P.O. Box 19961 Sugar Land, TX 77496

Click here to go to our Adoption page and read our local and long distance adoption process as well as go there to contact us about an animal you're interested in.

Hi, My name is Maggie. My age is 3-4  yrs old. I'm a Female. My backstory is I was found wandering the Houston streets fending for myself and my 3 puppies while I was pregnant with 8 more. My breed is Shepherd/ Lab mix. I weigh: 59lbs but I'm short with a barrel body and slender legs. I'm vetted including: vaccinated ,spayed/neutered, and microchipped. My energy level is between :Active (daily walk/play) and Mild (a few laps around the yard/house).My favorite activity is to destroy stuffed animals and carry them around in my mouth and I am highly ball obsessed! My favorite toy is ball or a stuffed animal. I like nylabones too! I'm House, Kennel and Leashed Trained. ).  I’ve lived on the streets fending for my life and my puppies , I’ve been shot at and chased, I still have BB’s under my skin. I’ve overcome heartworm treatment and giving birth out on the street.  All my pups are adopted and I’ve been in foster care a year with no interest…. Please consider me I need you.  My grooming needs are daily brushing I have a thick coat. Amount, frequency and kind of exercise I require is daily walk or playtime other then that I'm pretty  relaxed and great to have around the home for loving and company.  Very obedient!!!!!  I could do well most family schedules. I would be fine as an only pet If you adopt me expect lots of love, full devotion and attention, great obedience! Lots of snuggles a  walking buddy and a inside only guard dog. I’m ridiculously smart.

Hi, my name is Jack. My age is about 1 -2 .I'm a Male. My backstory is: Picked up as a stray; pulled from FBAS at the last minute in November. Emaciated, bones showing. My breed is Lab mix. I weigh about 48 lbs. I’m vetted including vaccinated, spayed/neutered. My energy level is  Active (lots of exercise/play) my favorite activity is Tug of war, chasing foster sister, watching squirrels. My favorite toy is anything! I’m house trained and kennel trained. I get along with Kids &Dogs, no cats. My grooming needs are very little. My ideal home is an active household with the opportunity to run outside. Amount, frequency and kind of exercise I require is lots of exercise outside, loves to run and jump. Could do well with most any active family that could exercise me.  I would be fine as an only pet if you exercised me a lot. Special considerations you'd have to understand about me also likes a lot of attention.

Pet​s to Foster


 Sex: Female
 Age: 3yrs
 Weight: 45lbs
 Energy LvL: Moderate
 Kids: Yes

Here is a video of Layla Lou!
https://www.facebook.com/KMCanines/videos/vb.279611518797253/810172992407767/?type=3&theater

Sweet little Layla, or as we like to call her, Layla Lou! Little miss Layla came to us with some under-socialization. Now she is ready to tackle on the world! She is a happy go lucky, playful, talkative girl who adores her humans! She loves to curl up and cuddle on your lap, at your feet, or go for a long happy walk. When she gets really excited like during feeding or she sees her leash and knows it is walk time, she will howl you the song of her people in this adorable, short but sweet howl that just screams love. It is adorable! She is a quiet dog otherwise, and barely barks when someone enters the house even!   She takes toys and treats as her rewards and does very well to earn them.

Layla is housebroken, crate trained, walks wonderful on leash, knows some of her basics, is spayed, microchipped, UTD on her vaccinations and current on monthly HW/flea prevention.

Pet​s for Ado​ption